Categories
otlozh

Microsoft outlook 2013 archive settings free download.Archive items manually

 

Microsoft outlook 2013 archive settings free download.AutoArchive settings explained

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Microsoft 365.Microsoft Outlook | Download Outlook | Microsoft Office

 
 
Download latest version of Microsoft Outlook for Windows. Safe and Virus Free. For Microsoft , , and Exchange accounts, the Archive folder is one of Outlook’s default folders, like Inbox, Sent Items, and the Deleted Items folder. This folder can’t be deleted. If you use Outlook with an Exchange or Exchange Online account, folder policies such as retention policies apply to the Archive folder. To manually archive Outlook items, do the following: Click the File tab. Click Cleanup Tools. Click Archive. Click the Archive this folder and all subfolders option, and then click the folder that you want to archive. Any subfolder of the folder you select is included in this manual archive. Under Archive items older than, enter a date.
 
 

Microsoft outlook 2013 archive settings free download.Archive items manually

To get to it, click the FILE tab, Open & Export, and Import/Export. You back up your mailbox by exporting it to a file on your computer and then restore data by importing it from the file back to your mailbox. To start, we’ll select Export to a file and Next. The type of file . To manually archive Outlook items, do the following: Click the File tab. Click Cleanup Tools. Click Archive. Click the Archive this folder and all subfolders option, and then click the folder that you want to archive. Any subfolder of the folder you select is included in this manual archive. Under Archive items older than, enter a date. Download latest version of Microsoft Outlook for Windows. Safe and Virus Free.
 
 
 
 

AutoArchive helps manage the space in your mailbox or on the e-mail server that you are using by automatically moving items to an archive location. Depending on the options, AutoArchive completes one or both of the following actions:. Moves items from their original location, generally one of your active folders, to an archive folder. The archive file is a type of Outlook Data File. Some of the folders might be hidden folders.

For more information about viewing hidden folders in Windows, see Show hidden files. If you choose to have items deleted, they are not archived. If you choose to have items archived, they cannot be deleted by an AutoArchive. Once items are archived, they can only be deleted manually. If you have multiple Exchange accounts in your Outlook profile and configure AutoArchive for one account, all other Exchange accounts will have the same settings applied automatically.

For more information about the AutoArchive feature, see Archive older items automatically. Any Outlook item that has exceeded its aging period is included in the next AutoArchive, unless the item has been specifically marked to be excluded. The default aging period for each Outlook folder is as follows:. Note: Folders that you create that contain the same type of items as the Inbox , Calendar , Tasks , Notes , or Journal have the same default, six-month aging period. For example, a mail folder that you create for status reports received from a co-worker or a contact folder you create for personal contacts.

Marking a message as read or unread is an example of a message change. The date when you last changed and saved the item, whichever is later. Recurring items are not AutoArchived. Regardless of last save date only calendar items that have already happened will be archived. The completion date or when you last changed and saved the task. Tasks that are not marked complete are not AutoArchived. Tasks assigned to other people are archived only if marked complete.

Top of Page. See the following descriptions for the settings and options that you can apply when customizing AutoArchive. Archiving many items at the same time might slow your computer’s performance. Therefore, it is better to use AutoArchive more frequently to reduce the number of items processed.

Prompt before AutoArchive runs Choose whether you want a reminder message to appear before AutoArchive processes your Outlook items. When prompts appear, you can click No on the reminder message to cancel that AutoArchive session. Delete expired items e-mail folders only This option is off by default.

Select this check box to delete messages after their aging period has passed. Archive or delete old items Choose this option if you want to set or change the settings that follow.

If this check box is cleared, AutoArchive runs using default settings. Show archive folder in folder list Select this check box to have the Archive folder listed with your other working folders in the Navigation Pane. If you do not use this option, you can still open your archive folder — click the File tab, then on the Open tab, click Open Outlook Data File. Clean out items older than Specify the age at which you want items to be archived, in days, weeks, or months.

You can configure a period of one day up to a maximum of 60 months. Move old items to Select this check box to archive old items instead of automatically delete them. The default folder appears in the box. To use a different folder, enter the folder location in the box or click Browse. Selecting this option clears selection of the Permanently delete items option. Permanently delete items This option deletes any expired items. They are not moved and no archive copy is kept.

Selecting this option clears selection of the Move old items to option. Apply these settings to all folders now This option applies the AutoArchive settings, including your changes, to all folders. To specify unique settings for one or more folders, do not choose this option.

Instead, right-click the folder, click Properties and then go to the AutoArchive tab to change settings for each folder that you want to change. Notes: If you choose to have items deleted, they are not archived. Need more help? Expand your Office skills. Get new features first. Was this information helpful? Yes No. Any other feedback? The more you tell us, the more we can help. How can we improve? Send No thanks. The date the Journal entry was created or when you last changed and saved the entry.

Contacts are not archived by default. However, you can manually archive them.